Username Password: Remember me

[resolved] setting select markup
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: [resolved] setting select markup

[resolved] setting select markup 12 years, 2 months ago #7491

• vm5
  • Fresh Boarder
Hallo to everybody  I'm a newbie and I hope to find here a solution for my trouble with mobile Joomla.
I  used the markup module to let the mobile visitor to select the "standard version" on homepage but the link that the browser select is wrong.
 I'm checking all with Opera mobile emulator and the site www.vitalibruno.it is right detected  as mobile version but if i click on standard version the browser is addressed to the following "/en/?deviced=desktop" that is wrong.
Is there a place where I've to indicate the right address to let the program redirect to the right place. I read all the post without solution, thanks.
The topic has been locked.

Re: setting select markup 12 years, 2 months ago #7492

• Barnabas
Hi vm5,
Have a look at
Joomla Backend admin
Components > Mobile Joomla > Settings
Global Settings > General Settings
Desktop URL
This should be
http://www.vitalibruno.it

Hope that helps.
Last Edit: 12 years, 2 months ago by Barnabas.

Re: setting select markup 12 years, 2 months ago #7493

• vm5
  • Fresh Boarder
Thank You Barnabas, I've done a mistake on indicate the address without htt:// as You suggest.
It was running well just for a moment, after that all browsers (both pc and mobile) give me back :Error 310 (net::ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS).I tried to clear browser and site cache but I have to deactivate the plugin mobile Joomla otherwise the site doesn't run. 
I tried to get back to old configuration of mobile Joomla without solutions. It's very strange.
I'm loosing my religion.

Re: setting select markup 12 years, 2 months ago #7496

• Barnabas